Staff

James R. Lowell Elementary School
Staff  2019-2020

Lowell Staff List

 

Room NumberGrade/PositionName
S291st GradeJessica Trider
S261st GradeBrittany Pier
S251st GradeMelissa Karwoski
S241st GradeMeredith Pincus
S281st Grade/Grade LeaderCarol Weale
1092nd GradeCheryl Forker
1072nd GradeJacqueline Martin
1052nd GradeKate Delussey
1042nd GradeKara Bowers
1012nd GradeCharlene Dixon
1022nd Grade/Grade LeaderPamela Ginsberg
3093rd GradeRenaldo Worrell
3083rd GradeLauren Wood
3073rd GradeChrista Wilson
3033rd GradeAndrea Shacklton
3103rd Grade/Grade LeaderShelly McKeown
2084th GradeAdemil Montalvo
2074th GradeSara McCann
2064th GradeJoe Dempsey
2034th Grade/Grade LeaderAllie Chorneiko
S31Assistant PrincipalJami Ortega
S19Autistic SupportElvire Brazela
109ABilingual CounselorsPolyka Ma
Chau Hua
Ivette Lopez
Building EngineerJamaal Alford
103Climate ManagerTiffany Ellis
111CounselorCathy Cheng
S18Emotional SupportJeanette Morton
S21ESLMattie Hartzell
302ESLYassir Falih
S22ESL/Team LeadShawnik Rice
S15KindergartenLorna Harmon
S14KindergartenCynthia Hooper
S13KindergartenJacqueline Taddonio
S11KindergartenRena Fine
S12Kindergarten/Grade LeaderBrittany McDermott
205Learning SupportAlketa Rapi
S17Life SkillsLeah Mullen
200Literacy LeadAmanda Kerrigan
B10MusicLarissa Vedensky
100NurseCindy Munson
GymPhysical EducationJohn Gagliardi
B-9Pre KLauren Brams
B-8 Pre-KDawn Reistad
OfficePrincipalMaureen Skalski
312PsychologistMichael Lieb
S27SBTLKelly Kinzey
201ScienceBrooke Braverman
OfficeSecretaryFaith Emmett
110SELScott Magill
108Social StudiesElizabeth Pond
204WritingMegan Kelly


Lowell Staff Remote Teaching Schedules

Teacher NameDaily Direct Instruction Hours of SupportContact Method 1Contact Method 2Grade Level 
Rena Fine
S-11
12:00 pm- 12:30 pm10:00-1:00
7:00-8:00 Tues.(PM)
rfine@philasd.orgClass Dojo/Google ClassroomKindergarten
Brittant McDermott
S-12
12:00 pm- 12:30 pm9:30-12:30bmcdermott@philasd.orgClass Dojo/Google ClassroomKindergarten
Jackie Taddonio
S-13
12:00 pm- 12:30 pm1:00-3:30jtaddonio@philasd.orgClass Dojo/Google ClassroomKindergarten
Cynthia Hooper
S-14
12:00 pm- 12:30 pm
1:00pm-
1:30pm Thurs/Fri
1:00-3:30

2:00-4:30Thurs/Fri
chyppolite@philasd.orgClass Dojo/Google ClassroomKindergarten
Lorna Harmon
S-15
12:00 pm- 12:30 pmMW 2:00-4:30 pm
TThF 1:00-3:30 pm
laharmon@philasd.orgGoogle ClassroomKindergarten
Britany Pier
S26
11:00 am- 11:30 am9:30- 12:30bpier@philasd.orgClass Dojo/Google Classroom1st grade
Meredith Pincus
S24
11:00 am- 11:30 am9:30- 12:30mgold@philasd.org Class Dojo/Google Classroom1st grade
Carol Weale
S28
11:00 am- 11:30 am9:30- 12:30caweale@philasd.orgClass Dojo/Google Classroom1st grade
Melissa Karwoski
S25
11:00 am- 11:30 am9:30- 12:30mjkarwoski@philasd.orgClass Dojo/Google Classroom1st grade
Jessica Trider
S29
11:00 am- 11:30 am10am-1pmjtrider@philasd.orgClass Dojo/Google Classroom1st grade
Charlene Dixon
101
10:30 am-11:00 am9:30-10:30
1:00-2:30
cdixon2@philasd.org Class Dojo/Google Classroom2nd grade
Pam Ginsburg
102
10:30 am-11:00 am9:00-10:30
11:00-12:00


Support is also given as needed into the late afternoon and evening.
pgilbert@philasd.org Class Dojo/Google Classroom2nd grade
Kara Bowers
104
10:30 am-11:00 am9:00-10:30
11:00-12:00
kbowers@philasd.orgClass Dojo/Google Classroom2nd grade
Kate Delussey
105
10:30 am-11:00 am9:00-10:30
11:00-12:00
kadelussey@philasd.orgGoogle Classroom2nd grade
Jackie Martin
107
10:30 am-11:00 amakerrigan@philasd.org Google Classroom2nd grade
Cheryl Forker
109
10:30 am-11:00 am10:00 - 10:30
11:00 - 1:00
Support is also offered in the late afternoon and evenings as needed.
caforker@philasd.org Google Classroom2nd grade
Andrea Shackleton
303
10:30 am-11:00 am11:00-1:30pmadrosenberg@philasd.orgClass Dojo/Google Classroom3rd grade
Christa Wilson
307
10:30 am-11:00 am11:00-1:30pmccwilson@philasd.orgClass Dojo/Google Classroom3rd grade
Lauren Wood
308
12:30pm - 1:30pm 11-12:30
12:30 - 1:00
Available for evening hours when needed as well.
lwood@philasd.orgClass Dojo/Google Classroom3rd grade
Renaldo Worrell
309
12:30pm - 1:00pm 9:30-11:00
12-1:30
rlworrell@philasd.orgClass Dojo/Google Classroom3rd grade
Shelly McKeown
310
10:30 am-11:00 amM = 9:00-11:00 &1:00-2:00
T = 9:00-12:00
W = 9:00-11:00 & 1:00-2:00
Th = 9:00-11:00 & 6:30-7:30pm
F = 9:-00-12:00
(Daily 9:00-11:00)
smckeown@philasd.orgGoogle Classroom
Remind
Google Voice (484) 222-0414
3rd grade
Allie Chorneiko
203
9:30am - 10:00am9:00-9:30 am, 10:00-12:00 pmasawicki@philasd.orgRemind/Google Classroom4th grade
Joe Dempsey
206
9:30am - 10:00am9:00-9:30 am, 10:00-12:00 pmjodempsey@philasd.orgRemind/Google Classroom4th grade
Sara McCann
207
9:30am - 10:00am9:00-9:30 am, 10:00-12:00 pmsmccann@philasd.orgRemind/Google Classroom4th grade
Ademil Montalvo
208
10:00 am - 10:30 am9:00-9:30 am, 10:00-12:00 pmamontalvo@philasd.orgClass Dojo/Google Classroom4th grade
Shawnik Rice10:00am - 11:00am9:30 am-12:30 pmsrice@philasd.orgGoogle ClassroomESOL
Mattie Hartzell10:00am - 10:30am 8:30 - 11:30 am (M-F)mhartzell@philasd.orgGoogle ClassroomESOL
Yassir FalihMTWF
12:30pm -1:00pm
Th 1:30-2:00 pm
M 11:00- 2:00 pm
TWF 12:00-3:00 pm
Th 1:00-4:00 pm
yfalih@philasd.org Google ClassroomESOL
Scott Magill
M - 10-11 2nd Grade
T - 10-11 1st Grade
W - 11-12 K
R - 9-10 Int. ES students
M - 8:30-9 AM
6-7 PM
T - 8:30-10 AM
W - 8:30-9 AM
3-4 PM
R - 8-9 AM
F - 8:30-10 AM
scmagill@philasd.org Google Classroom/Google Voice/Remind/SEL
K-2 Learning Support
Alketa Rapi11:00 - 11:30am9:00 -12-00amarapi@philasd.orgGoogle Classroom/Class Dojo/Google Voice3-4 Learning Support
Elvire Brazela
S19
9:30 - 12:30 (5 small groups & circle time)8:00 - 9:30 ebrazela@philasd.orgGoogle ClassroomAutistic Support
Jeanette Morton
S18
M,T,W
small group
2:30-3:00
3:30-5:30jmorton@philasd.org Class Dojo/Google ClassroomEmotional Support
Leah Mullen
S17
M,T, W
10:30- 12:30 (small groups)
M,T,W 9:30- 10:30
Th, F 9:30- 12:30
lhenesey@philasd.orgGoogle ClassroomLife Skills Support
Ivette LopezN/A9am - 12pm ilopez@philasd.org SPANISH LANGUAGE SUPPORT
Chau HauN/A9am - 12pm chau@philasd.orgVIETNAMESE LANGUAGE SUPPORT
Polyka MaN/A9am - 12pm pma@philasd.orgCAMBODIAN LANGUAGE SUPPORT
Marie Laventure-HyppoliteN/A9am - 12pm mlaventure@philasd.org HAITIAN-CREOLE LANGUAGE SUPPORT
John GagliardiSee Schedule Below9:30am-12pm M-Fjpgagliardi@philasd.orgGoogle Classroom
Nickname/Password: PE Mr G
PHYSICAL EDUCATION
Jenn Smolarski
Ms. S
See Schedule Below10:00am-11:00am-3:00pm-4:00pmjsmolarski@philasd.orgGoogle ClassroomHEALTH
Liz PondSee Schedule Below10:30-12pm
1:15-2:15pm
(if needed)
empond@philasd.orgGoogle ClassroomSocial Studies
Brooke BravermanSee Schedule Below11-12pm
2:00- 3:00 pm
bbraverman@philasd.orgGoogle ClassroomScience
Larisa VedenskySee Schedule Below12:00pm-3:00pmvedensky@philasd.orgGoogle ClassroomMusic
Megan KellySee Schedule Below11:00-12:30
2:00-3:00
Tues- 7-8
mfdalton@philasd.org Google ClassroomWriting
Cathy ChengN/AMTThF 9:30-12:30
W 12:30-3:30 pm
ccheng@philasd.orgGoogle ClassroomCounselor
Cindy MunsonN/A9am - 12pm cmunson@philasd.orgSchool Nurse
Kelly KinzeyAs Needed9am - 12pm kwasniewski@philasd.orgGoogle Classroom/FacebookSchool Based Teacher Leader (SBTL)
Amanda KerriganAs Neededakerrigan@philasd.orgGoogle ClassroomEARLY LITERACY SPECIALIST
Faith EmmettN/A10am - 1pm femmett@philasd.orgSCHOOL SECRETARY
Maureen SkalskiAs Neededmmcginley@philasd.org215-796-4129
Class Dojo/Google Classroom
Principal
Jami OrtegaAs Neededjmortega@philasd.org Google ClassroomAssistant Principal

 

 


Lowell Specialist Remote Teaching Schedule

 SOCIAL STUDIES
MS. POND
SCIENCE
MS. BRAVERMAN
HEALTH
MS. S
MUSIC
MS. VEDENSKY
PHYSICAL EDUCATION
MR. G
WRITING
MS. KELLY
MONDAY4th grade
1:00 - 1:30
3rd grade
9:30-10:00
1st grade
12:30-1:00
Kinder
10:30-11:00
Kinder
11:00-11:30
2nd grade
9:30-10:00
TUESDAY3rd grade
9:30-10:00
2nd grade
9:30-10:00
Kinder
10:00-10:30
4th grade
2:30 -3:00
1st grade
9:00-9:30
1st grade
1:00-1:30
WEDNESDAY2nd grade
9:30-10:00
4th grade
1:00 - 1:30
3rd grade
2:00-2:30
1st grade
1:00-1:30
2nd grade
11:30-12:00
Kinder
10:00-10:30
THURSDAY1st grade
9:00-9:30
Kinder
10:00-10:30
4th grade
1:00 - 1:30
2nd grade
1:00-1:30
3rd grade
11:30-12:00
3rd grade
9:30-10:00
FRIDAYKinder
10:00-10:30
1st grade
9:00-9:30
2nd grade
11:30-12:00
3rd grade
1:00-1:30
4th grade
1:00 - 1:30
1st grade
1:00-1:30

 

Lowell Teacher’s Email Addresses